UCR

Environmental Health & Safety



Radiation Safety Commitee


                            Radiation Safety Committee

 

The Radiation Safety Commitee (RSC) is a body of faculty and other experts appointed by the Chancellor to establish policies and procedures governing the use of ionizing radiation , radiation producing machines, and lasers at UCR.

Radiation Safety Committee Members and Support Staff

Chair:Morris Maduro- Professor, Evolution Ecology and Organismal Biology morris.maduro@ ucr.edu
Jikui Song- Assistant Professor, Biochemistry jikui.song@ucr.edu
Bahman Anvari- Professor, Bioengineering (Lasers) bahman.anvari@ucr.edu
James Borneman-Professor. Microbiology and Plant Pathology james.borneman@ucr.edu
Allen Mills-  Professor, Physics and Astronomy allen.mills@ucr.edu
Martha Orozco-Cardenas-Academic Coordinator, Botany andPlant Sciences martha.orozco-cardenas@ucr.edu
Karen Janiga- Radiation Safety Officer karen.janiga@ucr.edu
Administrative Support:  Dr. Patricia Steen, Office of Research and Economic Development patricia.steen@ucr.edu
 
   

 

 


More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Environmental Health & Safety

Environmental Health & Safety
Environmental Health & Safety

Tel: (951) 827-5528
Fax: (951) 827-5122
E-mail: ehs@ucr.edu

Footer